Cape Cod Regions

The Upper, Mid, Lower, and Outer Cape defined

Save to my Account

Terminology can be confusing to first-time visitors.

Geographically speaking, the Upper Cape (closest to the ‘mainland’) includes Bourne/Cape Cod Canal Region, Sandwich, Falmouth, Woods Hole, and Mashpee.

The Mid-Cape includes Barnstable, Hyannis, Yarmouth, and Dennis.

The Lower Cape includes Brewster, Harwich, Chatham, and Orleans.

The Outer Cape (farthest from the ‘mainland’) includes (south to north): Eastham, Wellfleet, Truro, and Provincetown.

Categories: More |

At A Glance

Cape Cod

Comments, Tips & Hints


You need to login to favorite a post.

Need to sign up? Create an account here.

Forgot your password? Reset your password here.